LK Advani Bharat Ratna: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday announced that senior BJP leader LK Advani will be honored with Bharat Ratna, India’s highest civilian award. He is the second person to receive this honor this year.

Bharat Ratna will be given to Bharatiya Janata Party founder and former Deputy Prime Minister Lal Krishna Advani. Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted and stated this. He conveyed his appreciation for having this privilege to share. The man known as the father of BJP is the second person to receive this honor this year. Before him, former Bihar Chief Minister Kapuri Thakur was honored with Bharat Ratna on 26 January.

Bharat Ratna, India’s highest civilian award Bharat Ratna is India’s highest civilian award. The award was first given out on January 2, 1954. Since then this honor is given on 26 January for contribution in ‘any field of human endeavour’.The President receives recommendations for Bharat Ratna from the Prime Minister.There is a provision to give awards to maximum 3 persons every year.

The honoree receives a Sanad (certificate) signed by the President and a Peepal leaf shaped medal. This honor was also suspended from 13 July 1977 to 26 January 1980.

I am very happy to inform that Lal Krishna Advani ji will be honored with Bharat Ratna.In our conversation, I also congratulated him on receiving this accolade. One of the most respected politicians of our times, his contribution to India’s development is unforgettable.His career began at the bottom and he eventually rose to become our Deputy Prime Minister, serving the nation.As our Minister of Information and Broadcasting and Home Affairs, he also left his mark. His parliamentary observations have consistently been excellent and insightful.

Which 3 persons received the first Bharat Ratna?

C Rajagopalachari, the first Governor-General of independent India and former Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, the second President and first Vice President of India, and Nobel laureate and physicist CV Raman were honored in 1954. At that time the President of the country was Dr. Rajendra Prasad.
Till now 50 people have received this honour. Initially this was only for living persons, but the rules were reformed in 1955.

Related Stories First Karpoori Thakur and now Bharat Ratna to Advani, see who has received Bharat Ratna till now. Karpoori Thakur will get Bharat Ratna, how many people have received this award till now, see the complete list Veteran BJP leader LK Advani will get Bharat Ratna, PM Modi himself announced.

Throughout his many years in public service, Advani ji has consistently upheld integrity and openness, becoming a model for political ethics. He has used a unique approach to promoting cultural rebirth and national unity. I’m feeling a lot of emotion as I award him with Bharat Ratna. I will always consider it my privilege to have had countless opportunities to interact with and learn from him.

VIP status from Bharat Ratna A person awarded Bharat Ratna joins the VIPs of the country. Bharat Ratna gets a place in the protocol after the President, Vice President, Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Minister, Chief Justice, Lok Sabha Speaker, Cabinet Minister, Governor, Chief Minister, former President, former Prime Minister, former Chief Minister, Leader of Opposition in both the Houses of Parliament. A person awarded Bharat Ratna does not get any amount, but gets VIP status equal to a cabinet minister.

What does a person awarded Bharat Ratna get?

peepal leaf medal A sanad (certificate) signed by the President of India VIP status equal to that of a cabinet minister, while going to any state, one also gets the status of state guest. Can attend Independence Day and Republic Day programs as special guests Bharat Ratna awardee gets free travel by air (executive class), train and bus.
right to diplomatic passport Placed seventh in the Indian order of precedence and state governments provide special fact.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *