Infrastructure man of india :Nitin GodkariInfrastructure man of india :Nitin Godkari
Renowned BJP leader Nitin Gadkari will run in the Lok Sabha elections from Nagpur. The head of Shiv Sena encouraged him to quit the BJP if he felt “insulted.”

Minister of Road Transport and Highways Nitin Jairam Gadkari will represent the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the Lok Sabha elections from Nagpur, Maharashtra, according per the party’s second list of candidates, which was made public on Wednesday.


One of the longest serving ministers in the Narendra Modi administration is the former president of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Nitin Gadkari, who took over as Road Minister in 2014.


In addition, he has held the positions of Minister of Water Resources, River Development, Ganga Rejuvenation, Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises, and Rural Development & Panchayati Raj.


Uddhav Thackeray, the leader of the Shiv Sena (UBT), once more urged Gadkari to quit the BJP if he was being “insulted” earlier today. According to Thackeray, the opposition Sena (UBT) in Maharashtra will guarantee his win in the Lok Sabha elections.


BJP publishes its second slate of contenders.
The Union ministers Piyush Goyal, Pralhad Joshi, and Anurag Singh Thakur were among the 72 additional candidates nominated by the BJP in its second list for the Lok Sabha elections.

The BJP’s second list included former chief ministers Trivendra Singh Rawat, Basavaraj Bommai, and Manohar Lal Khattar.

Khattar will run for the Lok Sabha from Karnal after stepping down as chief minister of Haryana yesterday, March 12.

Anil Baluni, the top spokesman of the party and a member of the Rajya Sabha from Garhwal in Uttarakhand, was fielded.

Harsh Malhotra, an East Delhi resident, and Yogendra Chandolia, a North West Delhi resident, are the two new candidates that the BJP has announced for the Lok Sabha elections.

In Karnataka, union minister Pralhad Joshi will run from Dharwad, while B Y Raghavendra, the son of former chief minister B S Yediyurappa, will run from Shimoga.

Earlier this month, the BJP released its initial slate of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. The list has more than 190 names on it.

The Lok Sabha elections of 2024 are scheduled for April and May.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *