ODI Cricketer of the Year: Virat KohliODI Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli

The top individuals and groups across all three formats for 2023 have been revealed by the International Cricket Council (ICC)

ICC 2023 Awards Winners List: Australia’s finalist Captain Pat Cummins was named the overall men’s Player of the Year 2023, while in the women’s category, the honor went to England’s flamboyant Nat Shivers Brant.

Pakistan had to lose these awards. Among the awards received by male and female players, no Pakistani player got any award, but they had a few players in the team. India dominated these prizes at the same time.

Among men, two of the best cricketers in the three formats are from India. At the same time, among men, the best team of all three formats remained incomplete without Indian players. In all three formats, there were Indian participants.

Australia’s current captain Pat Cummins was elected the men’s overall best player of 2023, while in the women’s category this honor went to England’s all-rounder Nat Shivers Brunt. While Virat Kohli was adjudged the best ODI cricketer, Suryakumar Yadav was adjudged the best T20 cricketer. The best ODI squad of 2023 was chosen by Rohit, and the best T20 team of 2023 was chosen by Surya, according to the ICC.


Pakistan’s card was cleared in all this. Let’s examine the entire list of ICC Honors.

Full list of ICC awards

in women Cricketer of the Year (Rachel Hayhoe Flint Trophy): Nat Shivers-Brunt (England)

Best T20 Cricketer of the Year: Hayley Mathews (West Indies)

ODI Cricketer of the Year: Chamari Atapattu (Sri Lanka)

Emerging Female Cricketer of the Year: Phoebe Litchfield (Australia)

Female Cricketer of the Year from Associate Nations: Quintor Ebel (Kenya)


in men Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy): Pat Cummins (Australia)

ODI Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli (India)

Test Cricketer of the Year: Usman Khawaja (Australia)

Best T20 Cricketer of the Year: Suryakumar Yadav (India)

Emerging Male Cricketer of the Year: Rachin Ravindra (New Zealand)

Male Cricketer of the Year from Associate Nations: Bas De Leede (Netherlands)

umpire ICC Umpire of the Year: Richard Illingworth (England)

 ICC Spirit of Cricket Award: Zimbabwe ICC’s best teams.


Best men’s T20 team: Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Phil Salt, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper), Mark Chapman, Sikandar Raza, Alpesh Ramazani, Mark Adair, Ravi Bishnoi, Richard Ngarwa.

Best men’s ODI team:

Pat Cummins (captain), Usman Khawaja, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kane Williamson, Joe Root, Travis Head, Ravindra Jadeja, and Alex Carey (wk) are the best men’s Test players.  R. Ashwin, Mitchell Starc, Stuart Broad. Best men’s ODI team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Travis Head, Virat Kohli, Daryl Mitchell, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Marco Jansen, Adam Zampa, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami.


Best women’s ODI team: Chamari Atapattu (c), Phoebe Lichfield, Ellyse Perry, Amelia Karr, Beth Mooney (wk), Nat Shiver-Brunt, Ashley Gardner, Annabel Sutherland, Nadine de Klerk, Lee Tahuhu, Nahida Akhtar.

 Top women’s T20 team: Amelia Karr, Ellyse Perry, Ashley Gardner, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Megan Schutt, Elle Wolvaardt, Hayley Matthews, Nat Shivers-Brunt, and Chamari Atapattu (c).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *